Automotive Electronics

Posts tagged with remote engineering

SAVE THE DATE – 14. Diagnosetagung Dresden

[Translate to Deutsch:] Softing Automotive at the 14th Conference on Diagnostics 2020 in Dresden

Am 18. und 19. Mai 2021 findet die 14. Tagung – Diagnose in mechatronischen Fahrzeugsystemen in Dresden statt. Die Themen drehen sich auch dieses Jahr wieder um aktuelle Herausforderungen und neue Technologien im Bereich Test, Prüfung und Diagnose von E/E-Systemen im Fahrzeug in Verbindung mit der vernetzten Infrastruktur, neuen Assistenzfunktionen sowie den Herausforderungen bei der Erfüllung gesetzlicher Vorgaben und Standards.

Softing DTS 9: Neue Generation des All-in-One Engineering Testers ab sofort verfügbar!

[Translate to Deutsch:] Softing DTS 9 - the new generation

Nach erfolgreicher Einführung bei Erstkunden steht ab sofort die neue Generation des Diagnostic Tool Sets (Softing DTS 9) zur Verfügung. Sie ermöglicht durch neue Funktionalitäten eine noch schnellere und kosteneffizientere Diagnoseentwicklung – die richtige Antwort auf die wachsende Komplexität der E/E-Architekturen und die kürzer werdenden Produktentstehungszyklen. Softing DTS.monaco ermöglicht Entwicklern, Ingenieuren und Technikern konsistente Diagnosefunktionen und -abläufe auf Basis internationaler Standards zu erstellen sowie über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette sicherzustellen, dass die Diagnosekommunikation zuverlässig funktioniert.

Diagnose und Security: Schöne neue Welt

Diagnose und Security: Einfallstore für Hacker und wie man sie schließen kann – Solange die Diagnose am Fahrzeug mittels Kabelverbindung zwischen Diagnosetester und dem Interface bzw. Fahrzeug erfolgt, kann man davon ausgehen, dass das Diagnosesystem vor unerlaubten Zugriff halbwegs sicher ist. Kommt aber eine Remote-Verbindung über das Internet als Datenverbindung zum Einsatz, entsteht ein völlig anderes Bild: Hackern wird Tür und Tor geöffnet.

Größtmögliche Entwicklungseffizienz durch Remote Engineering

[Translate to Deutsch:] Article in ATZelectronics 10/2019: Biggest Possible Development Efficiency with Remote Engineering

Entwicklungsprojekte werden immer häufiger von Teams bearbeitet, deren Mitglieder weltweit verteilt arbeiten. Remote Engineering, sprich der Fernzugriff auf Prüfobjekte, erlaubt eine effiziente Vernetzung der globalen Arbeitskapazitäten. Für einen reibungslosen Ablauf sind bei der Umsetzung jedoch einige Aspekte zu berücksichtigen.

Diagnose in globalen Entwicklungsteams

[Translate to Deutsch:] Diagnostics in Global Engineering Teams

Elektrische und autonome Fahrzeuge sind von einer Komplexität, die die Automobilindustrie vor große Herausforderungen stellt. In Folge wird in globalen Teams gearbeitet, woraus sich massive Änderungen bei der Entwicklung und in der eingesetzten Werkzeuglandschaft ergeben. Als Schlüssel für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung erweist sich eine Diagnosefunktionalität, die Rechnergrenzen hinter sich lässt.

«

Automotive Electronics

Posts tagged with remote engineering

SAVE THE DATE – 14th Conference on Diagnostics

Softing Automotive at the 14th Conference on Diagnostics 2020 in Dresden

The 14th Conference on Diagnostics in Mechatronic Vehicle Systems will take place on 18th and 19th May, 2021. This year the topics will again focus on current challenges and new technologies concerning test and diagnostics in E/E-Systems in motor vehicles in combination with an interconnected infrastructure, new assistance functionalities, remote diagnostics as well as the compliance of legal requirements and standards.

Softing DTS 9: New Generation of the All-in-One Engineering Tester Now Available!

Softing DTS 9 - the new generation

Following the successful launch at pilot customers, the new generation of the high-performance and use-case-optimized Diagnostic Tool Set (Softing DTS 9) is now available. New functionalities enable even faster and more cost-efficient diagnostic development – exactly what is needed for the growing complexity of E/E architectures and shorter product development cycles Softing DTS.monaco makes it possible for developers, engineers and technicians to create consistent diagnostic functions and sequences on the basis of international standards and to ensure that diagnostic communication works reliably over the entire value chain.

Diagnostics and Security: Brave new world

Diagnostics and Security: Gateways for hackers and how to close them – As long as diagnostics takes place locally, in other words using a cable connection between the diagnostic tester and the diagnostic interface or the vehicle, it is safe to assume that the diagnostic system is basically secure as far as unauthorized access is concerned. But the picture changes as soon as there is a remote data connection over the Internet.

Biggest Possible Development Efficiency with Remote Engineering

Article in ATZelectronics 10/2019: Biggest Possible Development Efficiency with Remote Engineering

Development projects are increasingly being handled by teams whose members are spread all over the world. Remote Engineering allows efficient networking of global work capacities. However, there are a number of aspects that need to be considered during implementation to ensure a smooth process.

Moving Forward into the Future - Diagnostics in Global Engineering Teams

Diagnostics in Global Engineering Teams

The automoive industry is facing major challenges due to the complexity of electric and autonomous vehicles of the future. As a result, work is taking place on global teams, resulting in turn in massive changes in both engineering and the tool landscape used.

«