Data Networks Automotive Electronics

Beiträge verschlagwortet mit cybersecurity

Technical Paper – In-Vehicle Diagnostic Systems

In-Vehicle Diganostic Systems

Neues SAE International Paper "In-Vehicle Diagnostic System for Prognostics and OTA Updates of Automated / Autonomous Vehicles" von Peter Subke, Muzafar Moshref und Julian Erber (Softing Automotive) – Die zunehmende Komplexität von E/E-Systemen auf Basis von Mikrocontrollern für die Steuerung von Straßenfahrzeugen und mobilen Arbeitsmaschinen außerhalb der Straße führt zu einer erhöhten Selbstdiagnosefunktion und Diagnosefähigkeit über externe Testgeräte (Diagnosetester).

Diagnose und Security: Schöne neue Welt

Diagnose und Security: Einfallstore für Hacker und wie man sie schließen kann – Solange die Diagnose am Fahrzeug mittels Kabelverbindung zwischen Diagnosetester und dem Interface bzw. Fahrzeug erfolgt, kann man davon ausgehen, dass das Diagnosesystem vor unerlaubten Zugriff halbwegs sicher ist. Kommt aber eine Remote-Verbindung über das Internet als Datenverbindung zum Einsatz, entsteht ein völlig anderes Bild: Hackern wird Tür und Tor geöffnet.

Protecting a cyber-physical remote diganostic communication system against cyberattacks

Fachartikel zu Automotive Cybersecurity

Die Remote-Verbindung zwischen Diagnosetester und Fahrzeugflotte kann als technisches Meisterwerk angesehen werden, sofern auch neue Herausforderungen wie das Schließen von Sicherheitslücken gemeistert werden. Der Artikel analysiert die Komponenten des cyber-physischen Systems (CPS) für die Ferndiagnose-Kommunikation und bietet Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung der Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Cyberangriffe.

SAVE THE DATE – COMVEC™ 2019

Besuchen Sie Softing auf der COMVEC 2019!

Treffen Sie Softing Automotive vom 9.-11. September 2019 bei der COMVEC™ in Indianapolis, IN, USA. Die COMVEC™ Technology Connection ist der Treffpunkt für die Community rund um die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugsystemen und -komponenten in den Bereichen On- und Off-Highway (Landwirtschaft, Bauwesen, Industrie und Verteidigung).

Literaturempfehlung: Diagnostic Communication with Road-Vehicles and Non-Road Mobile Machinery

Literaturempfehlung: Diagnostic Communication with Road-Vehicles and Non-Road Mobile Machinery

Im Fachbuch "Diagnostic Communication with Road-Vehicles and Non-Road Mobile Machinery" wird die Diagnosekommunikation zwischen einem Diagnosetester und E/E-Systemen von Straßenfahrzeugen und mobilen Arbeitsmaschinen wie landwirtschaftliche Maschinen und Baugeräten untersucht.

«

Automotive Electronics

Posts tagged with cybersecurity

SAVE THE DATE – 14th Conference on Diagnostics

Softing Automotive at the 14th Conference on Diagnostics 2020 in Dresden

The 14th Conference on Diagnostics in Mechatronic Vehicle Systems will take place on 18th and 19th May, 2021. This year the topics will again focus on current challenges and new technologies concerning test and diagnostics in E/E-Systems in motor vehicles in combination with an interconnected infrastructure, new assistance functionalities, remote diagnostics as well as the compliance of legal requirements and standards.

Technical Paper on In-Vehicle Diagnostic Systems

Technical Paper on In-Vehicle Diagnostics Systems

New SAE International technical paper "In-Vehicle Diagnostic System for Prognostics and OTA Updates of Automated / Autonomous Vehicles" by Peter Subke, Muzafar Moshref and Julian Erber (Softing Automotive) – The increasing complexity of microcontroller-based automotive E/E systems that control road-vehicles and non-road mobile machinery comes with increased self-diagnosis functions and diagnosability via external test equipment (diagnostic tester).

Diagnostics and Security: Brave new world

Diagnostics and Security: Gateways for hackers and how to close them – As long as diagnostics takes place locally, in other words using a cable connection between the diagnostic tester and the diagnostic interface or the vehicle, it is safe to assume that the diagnostic system is basically secure as far as unauthorized access is concerned. But the picture changes as soon as there is a remote data connection over the Internet.

Cybersecurity: Protecting a cyber-physical remote diganostic communication system against cyberattacks

Article on Cybersecurity

The wireless and remote connection between a diagnostic tester and a fleet of vehicles can be considered a technical masterpiece, but only if new challenges such as closing security gaps are mastered. The article analyzes the components of the cyber-physical system (CPS) for remote diagnostic communication and provides measures to improve the resilience against cyberattacks.

SAVE THE DATE – COMVEC™ 2019

Visit Softing at COMVEC 2019!

Meet Softing Automotive at COMVEC™ on September 9-11, 2019 in Indianapolis, IN, USA. The COMVEC™ Technology Connection is the convening point for the community that develops vehicles and equipment spanning the on-highway, off-highway (agriculture, construction, industrial), ground defense, and mining sectors.

«