Automotive Electronics

Softing Automotive Convention | Autumn 2021

20.-21. Oktober 2021 | Virtueller Showroom

Besuchen Sie uns auf der virtuellen Softing Automotive Convention | 20.-21. Oktober 2021

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein zur nächsten virtuellen "Softing Automotive Convention" am 20. und 21. Oktober 2021. In unserem virtuellen Showroom haben Sie die Möglichkeit, unsere Softwarelösungen und Exponate ganz einfach im Büro oder von Zuhause zu erleben.

Neben der Entdeckungstour durch unsere virtuelle Ausstellung erwarten Sie verschiedene Live-Demos und Präsentationen. Die Experten zeigen beispielsweise die schnelle, einfache Erstellung von Aftersales Tester-Oberflächen, die Möglichkeiten des parallelen Remote-Zugriffs auf verschiedene Versuchsträger sowie eine Lösung für die autarke Flash-Programmierung bestehend aus Fahrzeugschnittstelle, Laufzeitsystem und entsprechender Datenversorgung. Selbstverständlich steht Ihnen das Softing-Team während des Events für den persönlichen Austausch per Chat (Textchat, Audio oder Video) zur Verfügung.

Programm

❯ Virtuelle Ausstellung unserer Diagnose- und Testlösungen

Bewegen Sie sich frei in unserem digitalen Showroom und entdecken Sie unseren Diagnoselösungen sowie unsere vielfältigen Testlösungen im virtuellen „Testlabor“. In vielen exklusiven Videos und Informationsmaterial zeigen wir Ihnen den effizienten Einsatz unserer Lösungen. Und auch unsere Fahrzeugschnittstellen (VCIs) der VIN|ING-Familie sowie das Telematik-Interface der Softing-Tochter GlobalmatiX warten nur darauf, von Ihnen ganz genau unter die Lupe genommen zu werden – originalgetreu und in 3D. 

Es gibt vieles zu erkunden – Seien Sie gespannt! 

Öffnungszeiten Raum

Mittwoch, 20. Oktober, 14:00 Uhr – Donnerstag, 21. Oktober, 24:00 Uhr

Live-Zeiten für den persönlichen Austausch

Mittwoch, 20. Oktober, 14:00-19:00 Uhr
Donnerstag, 21. Oktober, 08:00-12:30 Uhr
 

❯ Live Demos und Präsentationen der Softing-Lösungen

Freuen Sie sich auf verschiedene Live-Demos mit anschließenden Q&A-Runden.

  • Increase Efficiency in Diagnostics with Parallel Remote Procedures 
  • How OEMs and Suppliers Today Create an Outstanding After Sales Tester Using Design Templates
  • Reliable Flash Programming Procedures Everywhere – Using Stand-alone VCI Solution
  • 4G CAN Data Logger Gateway xTCU with Integrated Telematics by Globalmatix
  • Agenda Softing Automotive Convention Autumn 2021

Live-Demos und Präsentationen

4G CAN Data Logger Gateway xTCU with Integrated Telematics by Globalmatix

Die Connected Car2Cloud™-Lösung von Globalmatix ermöglicht es Fahrzeugherstellern, Flottenmanagern, Versicherungen sowie Leasing- und Carsharing-Unternehmen, Fahrzeugdaten aus Steuergeräten zu sammeln und auszuwerten. Die Daten werden durch das Gateway xTCU gesammelt und weltweit in die Cloud übertragen, wo sie zur weiteren Verarbeitung oder Präsentation zur Verfügung stehen. Security by Design garantiert, dass jede Transaktion sicher ist. Die Datensignale können mit hohen Abtastraten erfasst werden. 

Chris Desnoyers, VP Sales der Globalmatix Inc., wird Ihnen das Zusammenspiel zwischen Fahrzeug, xTCU und Cloud sowie verschiedene Projektbeispiele vorstellen.

Termine
Mittwoch, 20. Oktober 2021, 15:00-15:30 Uhr
Donnerstag, 21. Oktober 2021, 11:30-12:00 Uhr (Aufzeichnung vom Vortag)

Vortragssprache
Englisch

 

Reliable Flash Programming Procedures Everywhere – Using Stand-alone VCI Solution

Die Programmierung einzelner Steuergeräte oder ganzer Fahrzeuge ist zeitintensiv. Zudem steht dafür nicht immer ein Netzwerk – auch nicht in ausreichender Qualität – zur Verfügung. Durch die Integration eines Laufzeitsystems auf dem VCI können Diagnoseaufgaben eigenständig und ohne Verbindung zu einem Host-System abgearbeitet werden. Damit sind einfach und kostengünstig autarke Anwendungen wie z.B. das Parkplatzflashen in der Postproduction realisierbar. Und auch innovative Produktionsansätze mit dem Mobilfunkstandard 5G lassen sich mit einer hochleistungsfähigen In-line Lösung umsetzen. 

Christian Willuweit (Produktmanager) und Andreas Vach (Produktlinienleiter) zeigen Ihnen eine Lösung aus VCI, Laufzeitumgebung und entsprechender Datenversorgung, die schon heute für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft gewappnet ist.

Termine
Mi., 20. Oktober 2021, 16:00-16:30 Uhr
Do., 21. Oktober 2021, 10:30-11:00 Uhr

Vortragssprache
Englisch

 

Increase Efficiency in Diagnostics with Parallel Remote Procedures

Die Entwicklung von Steuergeräten und Fahrzeugen erfolgt heute global über mehrere Standorte verteilt. Dazu kommt beim Testen und Erproben, dass sich die zu erledigenden Aufgaben pro Fahrzeug oder Versuchsträger wiederholen, wie z.B. das Auslesen und Dokumentieren eines Fahrzeugs vor und nach einer Versuchsfahrt.

Die Herausforderung besteht also zum einen darin, dass Entwickler auf die global verteilten Fahrzeuge und Versuchsträger zugreifen müssen. Zum anderen ist es wichtig, dass sich wiederholende Aufgaben parallel ablaufen können. Die Lösung für maximale Entwicklungseffizienz ist also die Kombination aus parallelem und Remote-Zugriff. Neben dem einfachen Testen aus der Ferne kann so beispielsweise eine parallele Statusabfrage für eine ganze Versuchsflotte oder ein paralleles Prüfstands-Update durchgeführt werden.

Produktmanager Claudio Amato zeigt Ihnen am Beispiel der speziellen „Multitest“ Oberfläche im Entwicklungstester Softing DTS.monaco die Möglichkeiten des parallelen Remote-Zugriffs auf verschiedene Versuchsträger.

Termine
Mittwoch, 20. Oktober 2021, 17:00-17:30 Uhr
Donnerstag, 21. Oktober 2021, 08:30-09:00 Uhr

Vortragssprache
Englisch

 

How OEMs and Suppliers Today Create an Outstanding After Sales Tester Using Design Templates

Für neue Fahrzeuge, neue Steuergeräte oder auch Varianten von Steuergeräten werden in After Sales Testern regelmäßig fast identische Bedienoberflächen benötigt, meist mit nur geringfügigen Anpassungen. Insbesondere die heute von den Anwendern geforderten High-End-Oberflächen – bezüglich der Darstellung, aber auch bezüglich des Bedienkonzeptes – benötigen dabei einen enormen Zeitaufwand. 

Produktmanager Julian Mayer stellt Ihnen den Softing TDX Werkzeugkasten vor und zeigt Ihnen, wie mit Hilfe der darin enthaltenen Design-Templates mit vorgefertigten Diagnosefunktionen inkl. intuitiver Oberfläche ganz einfach in kürzester Zeit hochwertige Ergebnisse erreichet werden. 

Termine
Mittwoch, 20. Oktober 2021, 18:00-18:30 Uhr
Donnerstag, 21. Oktober 2021, 09:30-10:00 Uhr

Vortragssprache
Englisch

«

Automotive Electronics

Softing Automotive Convention | Autumn 2021

October 20-21, 2021 | Virtual Showroom

Visit us at the virtual Softing Automotive Convention | October 20-21, 2021

We are pleased to invite you to the next virtual "Softing Automotive Convention" on October 20 and 21, 2021. In our virtual showroom, you will have the opportunity to experience our software solutions and exhibits easily in your office or from home.

In addition to the discovery tour through our virtual exhibition, you can expect various live demos and presentations. For example, the experts will demonstrate the quick and easy creation of aftersales tester interfaces, the possibilities of parallel remote access to different test vehicles as well as a solution for self-sufficient flash programming consisting of a vehicle interface, runtime system and corresponding data supply. Of course, the Softing team will be available for personal exchange via chat (text, audio or video) during the event.

Program

❯ Virtual exhibition of our diagnostic and test solutions

Move freely around our digital showroom and discover our diagnostic solutions as well as our diverse test solutions in the virtual "test lab". In many exclusive videos and information material you can convince yourself of how efficiently our solutions can be used. And our vehicle interfaces (VCIs) of the VIN|ING family as well as the telematic interface xTCU by the Softing subsidiary GlobalmatiX are also just waiting for you to take a closer look – true to the original and in 3D. Our team of experts will be available live during the event for any questions you may have. 

There’s lots to discover – stay curious!

Doors Open

Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 2 pm - Thursday, October 21, 2021, 12 midnight (CET)

Live times for personal exchange

Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 2-7 pm (CET)
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 8 am - 12:30 pm (CET)

❯ Live demos & presentations

Look forward to various live demos and presentations followed by Q&A sessions.

  • Increase Efficiency in Diagnostics with Parallel Remote Procedures 
  • How OEMs and Suppliers Today Create an Outstanding After Sales Tester Using Design Templates
  • Reliable Flash Programming Procedures Everywhere – Using Stand-alone VCI Solution
  • 4G CAN Data Logger Gateway xTCU with Integrated Telematics by Globalmatix
  • Agenda Softing Automotive Convention Autumn 2021

Live-Demos and Presentations

4G CAN Data Logger Gateway xTCU with Integrated Telematics by Globalmatix

The Connected Car2Cloud™ solution from Globalmatix makes it possible for vehicle manufacturers, fleet managers, insurance companies, as well as leasing and car-sharing companies to collect and analyze vehicle data from ECUs. The data is collected by the gateway xTCU and transferred to the cloud worldwide where it is made available for further processing or presentation. Security by Design guarantees that every transaction is safe. Data signals can be acquired with high sampling rates.

Chris Desnoyers, VP Sales Globalmatix Inc., will present the interaction between vehicle, xTCU and cloud as well as several project examples.

Dates
Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 3-3:30 pm (CET)
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 11:30 am - 12 noon (CET) / Recorded presentation from Wednesday October 20, 2021

 

Reliable Flash Programming Procedures Everywhere – Using Stand-alone VCI Solution

Programming individual control units or entire vehicles is time-consuming. In addition, a network is not always available for this - not even in sufficient quality. By integrating a runtime system on the VCI, diagnostic tasks can be processed independently and without a connection to a host system. This makes it possible to implement self-sufficient applications such as parking lot flashing in post-production easily and cost-effectively. And innovative production approaches with the 5G mobile communications standard can also be implemented with a high-performance in-line solution. 

Christian Willuweit (Product Manager) and Andreas Vach (Product Line Manager) will show you a solution consisting of VCI, runtime environment and corresponding data supply that is already equipped for the challenges of the future.

Dates
Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 4-4:30 pm (CET)
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 10:30-11 am (CET)

 

Increase Efficiency in Diagnostics with Parallel Remote Procedures

Today, the development of control units and vehicles is globally distributed over several locations. In addition, during testing and trials, the tasks to be performed per vehicle or test vehicle are repeated, such as reading out and documenting a vehicle before and after a test drive. 

So the challenge is, on the one hand, that developers need to access globally distributed vehicles and test vehicles. On the other hand, it is important that repetitive tasks can run in parallel. So the solution for maximum development efficiency is a combination of parallel and remote access. In addition to simple remote testing, this can be used, for example, to perform a parallel status query for an entire test fleet or a parallel test bench update.

Product Manager Claudio Amato uses the example of the special "Multitest" interface in the Softing DTS.monaco development tester to show you the possibilities of parallel remote access to different test carriers.

Dates
Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 5-5:30 pm (CET)
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 8:30-9 am (CET)

 

How OEMs and Suppliers Today Create an Outstanding After Sales Tester Using Design Templates

For new vehicles, new ECUs or even variants of ECUs, after sales testers regularly require almost identical user interfaces, usually with only minor adjustments. In particular, the high-end user interfaces demanded by today's users - in terms of presentation, but also in terms of the operating concept - require an enormous amount of time. 

Product Manager Julian Mayer will introduce you to the Softing TDX toolbox and show you how the design templates it contains with ready-to-use diagnostic functions including an intuitive interface can be used to achieve high-quality results in a very short time. 

Dates
Wednesday, Ocotober 20, 2021, 6-6:30 pm (CET)
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 9:30-10 am (CET)

«